Monday, 4 September 2017

How to Temporary or Permanently delete your Facebook account

Have you Had enough of Facebook? Here's how to permanently remove your profile from the Facebook network.

Facebook can be a great tool for staying in touch with friends and family. However, there are several reasons why some people will want temporary or permanently delete their Facebook account. This may include
  • Constant bombardment of updates and messages
  • Overwhelming pokes and advertisements
  • Highly addictive to you
  • Privacy Issues
  • Account being hack
  • Have another Account

Several studies by researchers at the University of Winchester, ten self-confessed Facebook “addicts” were asked to stop using their accounts for four weeks. Many quickly became isolated from friends and family and reported feeling "cut off from the world".

If you've had enough and chose to temporary or permanently delete your account, as a result, any of the outline reason above. to do this you have two options. One can either deactivate you account (temporary), which means your profile disappears from the social network but all the information in your account is saved on Facebook's servers in case you decide to go back, or you can permanently delete your account, which means all your data is removed and you will not be able to regain access.

The choice is yours, whether or not you think you might want to return, here's what you need to do:

How to deactivate your account

Deactivating your account temporarily means you have the option to return to Facebook whenever you want. To this follow the steps outlined below.
  • Click the downward arrow at the top right of any Facebook page

  • Select "Settings"
  • Click "Security" in the left column
  • Choose "Deactivate your account"

  • Then follow the steps to confirm
If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you, but some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others.

If decide you'd like to go back to Facebook, you can reactivate your account at any time by logging in with your email and password. Your profile will be restored in its entirety.

How to permanently delete your account

However, if you don't think you'll use Facebook again or you choose to Open a new account, you can request to have your account permanently deleted. But Note, after an account has been deleted it won't be possible to reactivate your account or retrieve anything you've shared on your profile.
  • Click the downward arrow at the top right of any Facebook page

  • Select "Settings"
  • Click on the link at the bottom of the main menu that says “Download a copy of your Facebook data” (if you want to have your facebook detail).

  • Then you need to go to, click on "Delete my account", then follow the steps to confirm.
lastly, it may take up to 90 days for Facebook to delete all of the things you've posted, like your photos, status updates or other data stored in backup systems. While Facebook is deleting this information, it is inaccessible to other people using the social network.

Some of the things you do on Facebook aren’t stored in your account. For example, a friend may still have messages from you in their inbox. That information will remain even after you delete your account, so you will need to contact the recipients of you want it removed.
Post a Comment
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...